Compare ChatGPT alternatives for team use
If you are looking for an AI alternative to ChatGPT, compare team plans by price, stated limits, and named admin and security features. Each row shows what the vendor page lists for teams and small businesses.
The fact matrix
Read across each row to compare price, limits, and the admin and security features named by the vendor. Under each cell is the vendor page we read and the date. The order of the rows is not a ranking.
| Plan | Price | Stated limits | Admin and security named |
|---|---|---|---|
| ChatGPT BusinessOpenAI · baseline | Standard seat US$20/user/month billed annually, US$25 monthly; Premium seat US$100 / US$125. The help centre says pricing may vary by country help.openai.com checked 2 Oct 2026 | For teams of 2 to 200 people chatgpt.com checked 1 Oct 2026 | Connects to Google Workspace, Slack, GitHub and Microsoft 365; SAML SSO and MFA; central billing; no training on business data by default chatgpt.com checked 1 Oct 2026 |
| Claude TeamAnthropic | Standard seat US$20/seat/month billed annually, US$25 monthly; premium seat US$100 / US$125 claude.com checked 1 Oct 2026 | For teams of 2 to 150 people; usage limits apply claude.com checked 1 Oct 2026 | Claude Code, Microsoft 365 integration, enterprise search across your organisation, single sign-on, domain verification claude.com checked 1 Oct 2026 |
| Microsoft 365 Copilot BusinessMicrosoft | Add-on from US$18.00/user/month paid yearly (shown reduced from US$21.00). Business Standard with Copilot US$23.50; Business Premium with Copilot US$32.00, both per user/month paid yearly microsoft.com checked 1 Oct 2026 | The add-on needs an existing Microsoft 365 plan; the listed prices are for annual subscriptions microsoft.com checked 1 Oct 2026 | Copilot across the Microsoft 365 apps; the Premium bundle adds Intune, Defender and Purview microsoft.com checked 1 Oct 2026 |
| GeminiGoogle | Gemini Enterprise Business edition from US$21 per seat/month, up to 300 seats; Standard and Plus editions from US$30 per seat/month gemini.google checked 2 Oct 2026 | Access to the Flash model and varying access to the Pro model; image generation, Deep Research, Gemini Live, Canvas and Gems; 15 GB storage gemini.google checked 1 Oct 2026 | Gemini Enterprise Business edition: for small businesses and teams, no IT setup needed, up to 300 seats, built-in security and governance. Seat minimum and SSO are not stated on the page read. gemini.google checked 2 Oct 2026 |
| Mistral (Vibe)Mistral AI | Team, US$24.99/user/month excluding taxes; up to 30 GB storage per user, domain verification, data export mistral.ai checked 1 Oct 2026 | Limited messages and web searches, limited coding sessions; image generation included mistral.ai checked 1 Oct 2026 | Team plan lists domain name verification and data export; a help article says Team admins can set single sign-on and user permissions. Model training is listed as opt-out. No seat minimum stated. help.mistral.ai checked 2 Oct 2026 |
Scroll the table sideways to see every column.
About the prices. Vendor pages were read on 1 and 2 October 2026 from a connection in Australia. Where a vendor shows local prices, we took the US-dollar figure from its United States page or its help centre and link to that page. Where we could not read a US-dollar price, the cell says so and names the currency we saw. Prices in other countries can differ.
Who each one suits, and who it does not
These lines are drawn only from the facts we could read on vendor pages. We have not run our own tests, so nothing here ranks the tools on the quality of their output.
ChatGPT BusinessSource: chatgpt.com
- Best for
- A team of two or more that wants one shared workspace with admin controls and a no-training default.Based on: stated limits, listed features
- Not ideal for
- A sole trader: the plan starts at two people.Based on: stated limits
Claude TeamSource: claude.com
- Best for
- Small teams that want search across their own company tools included in the seat.Based on: listed features
- Not ideal for
- A sole trader: the plan starts at two people.Based on: stated limits
Microsoft 365 Copilot BusinessSource: microsoft.com
- Best for
- Businesses already on Microsoft 365 that want AI in the documents and mail they use now.Based on: stated limits, listed features
- Not ideal for
- Businesses that want to pay month to month: the listed prices are annual subscriptions.Based on: stated limits
GeminiSource: gemini.google
- Best for
- Households already paying Google for storage: the paid tiers bundle 400 GB to 5 TB with the assistant.Based on: first paid plan, listed features
- Not ideal for
- A small team that only wants a few chat seats at consumer prices: the business edition starts at US$21 a seat.Based on: team seat
Mistral (Vibe)Source: mistral.ai
- Best for
- A standalone assistant with a paid plan under US$15 a month: Pro is listed at US$14.99.Based on: first paid plan
- Not ideal for
- Heavy free use: messages, web searches and coding sessions are all described as limited.Based on: free-plan limits
How to choose from this table
Start with the workspace your team already uses. Microsoft 365 Copilot Business sits inside Microsoft 365 apps. The add-on starts at US$18.00/user/month paid yearly, while Business Standard with Copilot is US$23.50 and Business Premium with Copilot is US$32.00 per user/month paid yearly.
Set the budget before choosing a team plan. ChatGPT Business and Claude Team both list Standard seats at US$20/seat/month billed annually. Gemini Enterprise Business starts at US$21 per seat/month, while the Mistral Team plan is US$24.99/user/month excluding taxes.
Check the limits that could affect daily team use. Claude Team states that usage limits apply for teams of 2 to 150 people. Mistral lists limited messages and web searches, plus limited coding sessions. Gemini includes varying access to the Flash and Pro models and 15 GB storage.
Match the plan to your team size and working setup. ChatGPT Business is for teams of 2 to 200 people and lists SAML SSO and MFA. Claude Team is for teams of 2 to 150 people. Gemini Business supports up to 300 seats, and Mistral states that no seat minimum is listed.
Treat not verified as a reason to check, not a mark against the product. It means the vendor page did not show us the detail on the day. Every figure, with its source and date, is also in the fact ledger.
Related: AI tools compared by task, price and usage limits, Find an alternative to ChatGPT for everyday work, Business AI plans compared by cost and limits, Free AI tools and their plan limits.
Questions people ask
What is the cheapest listed ChatGPT Business option?
ChatGPT Business lists a Standard seat at US$20/user/month billed annually. The Premium seat is US$100 / US$125. The vendor page says pricing may vary by country.
Which plan works with Microsoft 365?
Microsoft 365 Copilot Business is an add-on from US$18.00/user/month paid yearly. It needs an existing Microsoft 365 plan, and the listed prices are for annual subscriptions.
Does Claude Team include company search?
Yes. The Claude Team row lists enterprise search across your organisation, along with Claude Code, Microsoft 365 integration, single sign-on, and domain verification. Usage limits apply, and the plan is for teams of 2 to 150 people.
Which team plan has no stated seat minimum?
The Mistral Team row says no seat minimum is stated. It lists domain verification, data export, single sign-on, user permissions, and opt-out model training. The page does not state a team size limit for the plan.